I’m on the front page!

Sometimes I write articles about local community issues and send them to Mendocino media outlets to run. On Thursday I got my first-ever front page billing, for “School gardens in crisis.” Check it out:

UDJ front page

To read the article, you can click here. It’s about  the loss of funding for school gardens, and how nutrition education and growing food has a huge impact on students. I think it’s a pretty important issue, especially if you live in Mendocino.

Thanks, Ukiah Daily Journal!

One thought on “I’m on the front page!

Leave a Reply

